Spectrum’s St. Stephen Debut!

Sunday February 20, 2022 at 7:00pm
St. Stephen Presbyterian Church
2700 McPherson Avenue, Fort Worth, Texas
Free Admission
(Concert underwritten by St. Stephen Presbyterian Church)
Livestream at

Spectrum is excited to have its debut performance in the beautiful sanctuary of St. Stephen Presbyterian Church near the campus of Texas Christian University. Soak up the dynamic energy of Ludwig van Beethoven’s first String Quartet, Op. 18, No. 1, feel the presence of angels through a childlike depiction of heaven in a special arrangement of the gorgeous final movement of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 4, and delight in the light and witty Octet for Winds by Igor Stravinsky. Find your spirit here!

Ludwig van Beethoven—String Quartet in F Major, Op. 18, No. 1
Molly Baer and Dylan Naroff, violins
HeeSun Yang, viola
Jenny Kwak, cello

Gustav Mahler—Final Movement from Symphony No. 4 (arranged for soprano, clarinet and piano by Arnon Zimra)
Twyla Robinson, soprano
Gary Whitman, clarinet
Shields-Collins Bray, piano

Igor Stravinsky—Octet for Winds (1923)
Gabe Fridkis, flute
Ivan Petruzziello, clarinet
Cara Owens and Leslie Massenburg, bassoons
Cody McClarty and Oscar Garcia, trumpets
Christian Paarup, trombone
Dennis Bubert, bass trombone


Our next concert is on February 28 at 7:30pm. Find out more here.
Highlights from the remainder of the season can be found here.